News - Meetings of 7:22 Breakfast Club

November 23 2005

Submitted by Rick Carlson

Executive Announcements

The following members were elected as members of our Board Executive effective January 1 2006:
  • President - Clarence Munchinsky
  • Past President - Brenda Thompson
  • VP - Joe Schmidt
  • Secretary - Keith Moen
  • Treasurer - Dale Grant
  • Website - Rick Carlson
  • Membership - Scott Mamer with Dwight Buchholz Assisting
  • Social - Mike Jenkins with Nicola Lawson Assisting
  • Sergeant at Arms - Lyle Bauer
  • Golf Coordinator - Don Johnson with Ted Mortensen Assisting

Sharon Kaendo handed out forms and encouraged people to submit nominations for club member of the year. Please read the requirements for this before submitting. For example, members of the board and executive cannot be nominated. The nominee should meet other requirements also mentioned in the form. If you have any questions about it, please contact Sharon.

Scott Mamer announced by email after the meeting that this was the second reading for 2 proposed new members who have both been with the club in the past ... Bill Daneluik of Rock 102 Radio and Jeff Sharp of Colony Coffee.

Social Announcements

Mike Jenkins confirmed that the recent Blades event at the Sasktel Corporate Suite was a success but unfortunately the Blades lost.

General Announcements

Nicola Lawson of Picknicks Restaurant gave away 3 gift wrapped bags of her special chocolate rum balls.

Speaker | No Speaker Due to Elections

None today.

Sergeant at Arms

Fines were levied on Lyle, Clarence, Bill and Ed

Hidden Hand

None Today

Pot of Gold Winner

Clarence Munchinsky

722 Dollar Draw

Ed Herbert

Next Meeting

2005-12-14 (7:22 a.m.)

2018 Meetings